Wooroonooran Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The locality of Wooroonooran has an approximate area of 760 km².

It is surrounded by 22 suburbs including Aloomba, Babinda, Bartle Frere, Bellenden Ker, Butchers Creek, Deeral, East Palmerston, Ellinjaa, Fishery Falls, Glen Allyn, Goldsborough, Gordonvale, Middlebrook, Millaa Millaa, Mirriwinni, Mungalli, Nerada, Ngatjan, Palmerston and Tarzali.

It is surrounded by the localities of Gadgarra and Mamu.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Cairns, Cassowary Coast and Tablelands.

It is within the state electorate of Hill.

It is within the federal electorate of Kennedy.