Swan Hills Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Swan Hills has an approximate area of 1,400 km².

It is comprised of 25 suburbs including Aveley, Avon Valley National Park, Bailup, Baskerville, Beechina, Belhus, Brigadoon, Chidlow, Glen Forrest, Gorrie, Herne Hill, Hovea, Mahogany Creek, Malmalling, Melaleuca, Millendon, Mount Helena, Mundaring, Parkerville and Stoneville plus parts of another 2 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Bullsbrook, Gidgegannup and Sawyers Valley.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Mundaring and Swan.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Butler, Central Wheatbelt, Darling Range, Kalamunda, Midland, Moore, Wanneroo and West Swan.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Hasluck and Pearce.