South Barwon Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of South Barwon has an approximate area of 520 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Armstrong Creek, Barrabool, Bellbrae, Breamlea, Ceres, Charlemont, Freshwater Creek, Gnarwarre, Grovedale, Highton, Jan Juc, Marshall, Moriac, Mount Duneed, Mount Moriac, Paraparap, Torquay, Wandana Heights and Waurn Ponds plus parts of Bells Beach and Connewarre.

It is adjacent to the locality of Inverleigh.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Greater Geelong City and Surf Coast Shire.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Bellarine, Geelong and Polwarth.

It is within the federal electorate of Corangamite.