Lara Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Lara has an approximate area of 700 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Avalon, Bell Park, Bell Post Hill, Corio, Drumcondra, Hamlyn Heights, Lara, Lovely Banks, Moorabool, Norlane, North Geelong, North Shore, Point Wilson, Rippleside and Staughton Vale plus parts of Batesford.

It is comprised of parts of the localities of Anakie, Balliang and Little River.

It is within the council of Greater Geelong City.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Buninyong, Geelong, Polwarth and Werribee.

It is within the federal electorate of Corio.