Geelong Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Geelong has an approximate area of 45 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Belmont, Breakwater, East Geelong, Geelong, Geelong West, Herne Hill, Manifold Heights, Newcomb, Newtown, South Geelong, St Albans Park, Thomson and Whittington plus parts of Fyansford.

It is within the council of Greater Geelong City.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Bellarine, Lara, Polwarth and South Barwon.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Corangamite and Corio.