Euroa Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Euroa has an approximate area of 12,000 km².

It is comprised of 118 suburbs including Arcadia, Arcadia South, Archerton, Argyle, Baddaginnie, Bailieston, Balmattum, Boho, Boho South, Broadford, Broken Creek, Bungeet, Bungeet West, Burnewang, Burramboot, Byrneside, Caniambo, Carag Carag, Chesney Vale, Cooma, Cornella, Costerfield, Creek View, Creightons Creek and Derrinal plus parts of another 18 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Avenel, Benalla, Clonbinane, Colbinabbin, Euroa, Glenaroua, Heathcote, Mia Mia, Molka, Moormbool West, Nagambie, Puckapunyal, Rushworth, Strathbogie, Tallarook, Tatong, Tooborac, Toolleen, Violet Town, Warrenbayne, Whiteheads Creek and Whroo plus parts of 7 localities including Bridge Creek, Corop, Creek Junction, Flowerdale and Kyabram.

It is comprised of the councils of Benalla Rural City and Strathbogie Shire plus parts of Campaspe Shire, Greater Bendigo City, Greater Shepparton City and Mitchell Shire.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Bendigo East, Eildon, Macedon, Murray Plains, Ovens Valley, Shepparton and Yan Yean.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Bendigo, Indi, Mcewen and Murray.