Townsville Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Townsville has an approximate area of 13,000 km².

It is comprised of 26 suburbs including Arcadia, Belgian Gardens, Bohle, Castle Hill, Cosgrove, Currajong, Florence Bay, Garbutt, Hermit Park, Horseshoe Bay, Hyde Park, Mount Louisa, Mount St John, Mysterton, Nelly Bay, North Ward, Pallarenda, Picnic Bay, Railway Estate and Rowes Bay plus parts of another 3 suburbs.

It is comprised of parts of the Palm Island locality.

It is comprised of the council of Palm Island plus parts of Hinchinbrook and Townsville.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Burdekin, Hinchinbrook, Mundingburra and Thuringowa.

It is comprised of parts of the Herbert federal electorate.