Southern Downs Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Southern Downs has an approximate area of 31,000 km².

It is comprised of 115 suburbs including Allan, Allora, Amiens, Applethorpe, Bapaume, Berat, Bony Mountain, Broadwater, Canningvale, Cannon Creek, Cherry Gully, Clintonvale, Clontarf, Condamine Farms, Cottonvale, Cunningham, Cypress Gardens, Dalcouth, Danderoo and Deuchar plus parts of another 3 suburbs.

It is comprised of 67 localities including Ballandean, Beebo, Billa Billa, Bonshaw, Boondandilla, Bringalily, Brush Creek, Bulli Creek, Bungunya, Bybera, Calingunee, Callandoon, Canning Creek, Captains Mountain, Cattle Creek, Cement Mills, Condamine Plains, Coolmunda, Dalveen and Daymar plus parts of another 4 localities.

It is comprised of the councils of Goondiwindi and Southern Downs plus parts of Toowoomba Regional.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Condamine, Lockyer, Scenic Rim and Warrego.

It is within the federal electorate of Maranoa.