Hill Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Hill has an approximate area of 26,000 km².

It is comprised of 138 suburbs including Atherton, Babinda, Bamboo Creek, Barrine, Bartle Frere, Basilisk, Beatrice, Bellenden Ker, Belvedere, Bingil Bay, Birkalla, Bombeeta, Boogan, Bramston Beach, Bulgun, Butchers Creek, Camp Creek, Carmoo, Carrington and Coconuts plus parts of another 5 suburbs.

It is comprised of 23 localities including Cowley Beach, East Russell, Forty Mile, Gadgarra, Glen Ruth, Gulngai, Gunnawarra, Innot Hot Springs, Irvinebank, Kirrama, Koombooloomba, Kurrimine Beach, Mamu, Millstream, Minnamoolka, Mount Garnet, Munderra, Ravenshoe, Silver Valley and Wairuna plus parts of another 8 localities.

It is comprised of the council of Tablelands plus parts of Cairns, Cassowary Coast and Mareeba.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Cook, Hinchinbrook, Mulgrave and Traeger.

It is comprised of parts of the Kennedy federal electorate.