Albury Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Albury has an approximate area of 20,000 km².

It is comprised of 41 suburbs including Albury, Bowna, Bringenbrong, Bungowannah, Burra, Corowa, Courabyra, East Albury, Ettamogah, Glenellen, Glenroy, Glenroy, Greg Greg, Hamilton Valley, Indi, Lake Hume Village, Lavington, Mairjimmy, Mannus, Moorwatha, Murray Gorge, North Albury, Nyora, Ournie and Paddys River plus parts of another 3 suburbs.

It is comprised of 48 localities including Balldale, Brocklesby, Bundure, Burrumbuttock, Cabramurra, Carabost, Collendina, Cookardinia, Coppabella, Coreen, Culcairn, Daysdale, Gala Vale, Geehi, Gerogery, Goombargana, Holbrook, Hopefield, Howlong, Jagumba, Jagungal Wilderness, Jerilderie, Jindera, Jingellic and Khancoban plus parts of another 14 localities.

It is comprised of the councils of Albury, Federation and Greater Hume Shire plus parts of Murrumbidgee and Snowy Valleys.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Benambra, Cootamundra, Gippsland East, Monaro, Murray, Ovens Valley and Wagga Wagga.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Eden-monaro and Farrer.