Reid Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Reid has an approximate area of 55 km².

It is comprised of 23 suburbs including Abbotsford, Breakfast Point, Burwood, Cabarita, Canada Bay, Chiswick, Concord, Concord West, Drummoyne, Five Dock, Homebush, Homebush West, Liberty Grove, Mortlake, Newington, North Strathfield, Rhodes, Rodd Point, Russell Lea and Silverwater plus parts of another 4 suburbs.

It is comprised of the council of Canada Bay plus parts of Burwood, Cumberland, Parramatta, Strathfield and Unincorporated.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Auburn, Drummoyne and Strathfield.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Bennelong, Blaxland, Grayndler, North Sydney, Parramatta and Watson.