Perth Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Perth has an approximate area of 80 km².

It is comprised of 21 suburbs including Ashfield, Bassendean, Bayswater, Bedford, Coolbinia, East Perth, Eden Hill, Embleton, Highgate, Inglewood, Leederville, Maylands, Menora, Morley, Mount Hawthorn, Mount Lawley, Noranda, North Perth, Northbridge and Perth.

It is comprised of the councils of Bassendean, Bayswater, Perth and Vincent plus parts of Stirling.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Maylands and Perth plus parts of Bassendean, Morley and Mount Lawley.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Cowan, Curtin, Hasluck, Stirling, Swan and Tangney.