New England Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of New England has an approximate area of 66,000 km².

It is comprised of 150 suburbs including Acacia Creek, Amosfield, Appleby, Ardglen, Arding, Auburn Vale, Back Creek, Bald Blair, Bald Nob, Barry, Bassendean, Big Jacks Creek, Bithramere, Blandford, Bookookoorara, Borambil, Bowling Alley Point, Braefield, Brawboy and Briarbrook plus parts of another 5 suburbs.

It is comprised of 178 localities including Aberfoyle, Abington, Armidale, Ashford, Atholwood, Attunga, Back Creek, Backwater, Bakers Creek, Balala, Baldersleigh, Bangheet, Banoon, Barraba, Bective, Belltrees, Ben Lomond, Bendemeer, Black Mountain and Blackville plus parts of another 20 localities.

It is comprised of the councils of Armidale Regional, Glen Innes Severn, Inverell, Liverpool Plains, Tamworth Regional, Tenterfield, Upper Hunter Shire, Uralla and Walcha plus parts of Gwydir.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Lismore, Northern Tablelands, Tamworth and Upper Hunter.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Calare, Cowper, Hunter, Lyne, Maranoa, Page, Parkes and Wright.