Lyne Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Lyne has an approximate area of 16,000 km².

It is comprised of 309 suburbs including Alison, Allworth, Allynbrook, Back Creek, Bagnoo, Bago, Bakers Creek, Balickera, Ballengarra, Banda Banda, Bandon Grove, Barrington, Batar Creek, Baxters Ridge, Beechwood, Belbora, Bellangry, Bendolba, Berrico and Bindera plus parts of another 5 suburbs.

It is comprised of 25 localities including Barrington Tops, Booral, Bulahdelah, Bulga Forest, Bunyah, Carrabolla, Cells River, Chichester, Cobark, Coolongolook, Cooplacurripa, Ellenborough, Forbes River, Giro, Mernot, Monkerai, Mount Seaview, Nabiac, Nerong and Stroud plus parts of Tomalla.

It is comprised of the councils of Dungog and Mid-coast plus parts of Maitland, Port Macquarie-hastings and Port Stephens.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Myall Lakes plus parts of Maitland, Oxley, Port Macquarie, Port Stephens and Upper Hunter.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Cowper, Hunter, New England and Paterson.