Kennedy Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Kennedy has an approximate area of 567,000 km².

It is comprised of 205 suburbs including Alabama Hill, Alice River, Aloomba, Atherton, Babinda, Balgal Beach, Bambaroo, Bamboo Creek, Barrine, Bartle Frere, Basilisk, Beatrice, Bellenden Ker, Belvedere, Bemerside, Birkalla, Blackrock, Bombeeta, Boogan and Braemeadows plus parts of another 44 suburbs.

It is comprised of 167 localities including Abergowrie, Abingdon Downs, Albion, Almaden, Amber, Arbouin, Arriga, Barkly, Barringha, Barwidgi, Basalt, Bellevue, Bellfield, Biboohra, Black Jack, Blackbull, Bolwarra, Boulia, Breddan and Broughton plus parts of another 24 localities.

It is comprised of the councils of Boulia, Burke, Charters Towers, Cloncurry, Croydon, Doomadgee, Etheridge, Flinders, Mckinlay, Mornington, Mount Isa, Richmond, Tablelands and Yarrabah plus parts of 7 councils including Burdekin, Cairns, Carpentaria, Cassowary Coast, Hinchinbrook and Mareeba.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Cook, Gregory, Hill, Hinchinbrook, Mulgrave, Mundingburra, Thuringowa and Traeger.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Capricornia, Dawson, Herbert, Leichhardt, Lingiari and Maranoa.