Hume Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Hume has an approximate area of 17,000 km².

It is comprised of 99 suburbs including Appin, Balmoral, Bannister, Bargo, Baw Baw, Belanglo, Belimbla Park, Bickley Vale, Boxers Creek, Brayton, Brisbane Grove, Broadway, Brownlow Hill, Bullio, Bundanoon, Buxton, Camden, Camden Park, Camden South and Carrick plus parts of another 15 suburbs.

It is comprised of 41 localities including Bannaby, Bevendale, Biala, Big Hill, Bigga, Binda, Blakney Creek, Boorowa, Breadalbane, Bungonia, Canyonleigh, Crooked Corner, Crookwell, Cullerin, Frogmore, Fullerton, Godfreys Creek, Golspie, Gurrundah and High Range plus parts of another 7 localities.

It is comprised of the councils of Goulburn Mulwaree and Upper Lachlan Shire plus parts of Camden, Hilltops, Liverpool, Wingecarribee and Wollondilly.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Camden, Goulburn, Mulgoa and Wollondilly.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Calare, Cunningham, Eden-monaro, Gilmore, Lindsay, Macarthur, Macquarie, Riverina, Werriwa and Whitlam.