Capricornia Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Capricornia has an approximate area of 91,000 km².

It is comprised of 94 suburbs including Adelaide Park, Alexandra, Allenstown, Alligator Creek, Armstrong Beach, Barlows Hill, Barmaryee, Barmoya, Benholme, Berserker, Bondoola, Brightly, Broken River, Bungundarra, Campwin Beach, Cawarral, Cobraball, Collinsville, Coowonga and Dalrymple Heights plus parts of another 20 suburbs.

It is comprised of 61 localities including Belyando, Blue Mountain, Burton, Byfield, Canal Creek, Canoona, Carmila, Clairview, Clarke Creek, Clermont, Collaroy, Coppabella, Crediton, Dysart, Eaglefield, Elgin, Elphinstone, Epsom, Eungella Dam and Finch Hatton plus parts of another 7 localities.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Isaac, Livingstone, Mackay and Whitsunday.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Burdekin, Keppel, Mirani and Rockhampton.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Dawson, Flynn, Kennedy and Maranoa.