Brisbane Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Brisbane has an approximate area of 58 km².

It is comprised of 25 suburbs including Albion, Alderley, Ascot, Bowen Hills, Brisbane City, Clayfield, Fortitude Valley, Gordon Park, Grange, Hendra, Herston, Kalinga, Kelvin Grove, Lutwyche, Milton, New Farm, Newmarket, Newstead, Petrie Terrace and Red Hill plus parts of another 11 suburbs.

It is within the council of Brisbane.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Mcconnel plus parts of Clayfield, Cooper, Ferny Grove and Stafford.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Griffith, Lilley and Ryan.