Toowoomba and Surrounds Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

Toowoomba and Surrounds has an approximate area of 120 km².

It is comprised of 21 suburbs including Centenary Heights, Cranley, Darling Heights, Drayton, East Toowoomba, Harlaxton, Harristown, Kearneys Spring, Middle Ridge, Mount Kynoch, Mount Lofty, Newtown, North Toowoomba, Prince Henry Heights, Rangeville, Redwood, Rockville, South Toowoomba, Toowoomba City and Wilsonton plus parts of Glenvale.

It is surrounded by the customer service centres of Crows Nest, Goombungee, Greenmount and Oakey.

It is within the council of Toowoomba Regional.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Toowoomba South plus parts of Condamine and Toowoomba North.

It is within the federal electorate of Groom.