South Gippsland Shire Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

South Gippsland Council has an approximate area of 3,300 km².

It is comprised of 61 suburbs including Agnes, Arawata, Baromi, Bena, Bennison, Berrys Creek, Boolarong, Boorool, Buffalo, Dollar, Dumbalk, Dumbalk North, Fairbank, Foster, Foster North, Gunyah, Hallston, Hazel Park, Jeetho, Jumbunna, Kardella, Kardella South, Koonwarra, Koorooman and Korumburra plus parts of another 20 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Fish Creek, Leongatha South, Tarwin Lower and Wilsons Promontory.

It is surrounded by the councils of Bass Coast Shire, Baw Baw Shire, Cardinia Shire, Latrobe City and Wellington Shire.

It is within the state electorate of Gippsland South.

It is within the federal electorate of Mcmillan.