Mount Alexander Shire Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Mount Alexander Council has an approximate area of 1,500 km².

It is comprised of 38 suburbs including Barfold, Baringhup, Baringhup West, Barkers Creek, Bradford, Campbells Creek, Castlemaine, Chewton, Chewton Bushlands, Elphinstone, Faraday, Fryerstown, Glenluce, Golden Point, Gower, Green Gully, Harcourt, Irishtown, Langley, Maldon, Mckenzie Hill, Metcalfe, Metcalfe East, Moonlight Flat and Muckleford plus parts of another 20 suburbs.

It is comprised of parts of the Carisbrook locality.

It is surrounded by the councils of Central Goldfields Shire, Greater Bendigo City, Hepburn Shire, Loddon Shire, Macedon Ranges Shire and Mitchell Shire.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Bendigo West and Macedon.

It is within the federal electorate of Bendigo.