Melton City Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Melton Council has an approximate area of 530 km².

It is comprised of 26 suburbs including Aintree, Bonnie Brook, Brookfield, Burnside, Burnside Heights, Caroline Springs, Cobblebank, Deanside, Exford, Fieldstone, Fraser Rise, Grangefields, Harkness, Hillside, Kurunjang, Melton, Melton South, Melton West, Plumpton and Ravenhall plus parts of another 5 suburbs.

It is adjacent to the locality of Sunbury.

It is surrounded by the councils of Brimbank City, Hume City, Macedon Ranges Shire, Moorabool Shire and Wyndham City.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Kororoit, Macedon, Melton, Sunbury and Sydenham.

It is comprised of parts of the Gorton federal electorate.