Central Coast Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Central Coast Council has an approximate area of 940 km².

It is comprised of 25 suburbs including Abbotsham, Camena, Castra, Cuprona, Gawler, Gunns Plains, Howth, Kindred, Loyetea, Nietta, North Motton, Penguin, Preservation Bay, Preston, Riana, South Preston, South Riana, Spalford, Sprent and Sulphur Creek plus parts of another 4 suburbs.

It is comprised of the locality of Loongana.

It is surrounded by the councils of Burnie City, Devonport City, Kentish and Waratah-wynyard.

It is within the state electorate of Braddon.

It is within the federal electorate of Braddon.