South Burnett Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

South Burnett Council has an approximate area of 8,400 km².

It is comprised of 82 suburbs including Abbeywood, Alice Creek, Barker Creek Flat, Barlil, Benair, Benarkin, Benarkin North, Blackbutt, Blackbutt North, Blackbutt South, Brooklands, Bullcamp, Byee, Chelmsford, Cloyna, Cobbs Hill, Coolabunia, Corndale, Coverty and Crawford plus parts of another 3 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Ballogie, Booie, Boondooma, Boyneside, Brigooda, Chahpingah, Charlestown, Dangore, Durong, Gordonbrook, Ironpot, Mannuem, Melrose, Okeden, Stonelands and Wigton plus parts of Bunya Mountains and Windera.

It is surrounded by the councils of Cherbourg, Gympie, North Burnett, Somerset, Toowoomba Regional and Western Downs.

It is within the state electorate of Nanango.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Flynn, Maranoa and Wide Bay.