Noosa Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Noosa Shire Council has an approximate area of 870 km².

It is comprised of 23 suburbs including Black Mountain, Boreen Point, Castaways Beach, Como, Cooran, Cooroibah, Cooroy, Cooroy Mountain, Cootharaba, Federal, Kin Kin, Lake Macdonald, Marcus Beach, Noosa Heads, Noosaville, Pinbarren, Pomona, Ridgewood, Ringtail Creek and Sunrise Beach plus parts of another 2 suburbs.

It is comprised of the locality of Noosa North Shore.

It is surrounded by the councils of Gympie and Sunshine Coast.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Nicklin and Noosa.

It is within the federal electorate of Wide Bay.