Ipswich Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Ipswich City Council has an approximate area of 1,100 km².

It is comprised of 74 suburbs including Amberley, Ashwell, Augustine Heights, Barellan Point, Basin Pocket, Bellbird Park, Blacksoil, Blackstone, Booval, Brassall, Brookwater, Bundamba, Calvert, Camira, Carole Park, Churchill, Coalfalls, Collingwood Park, Deebing Heights and Dinmore plus parts of another 8 suburbs.

It is adjacent to the locality of Rosevale.

It is comprised of the council communities of Division 1, Division 10, Division 2, Division 3, Division 4, Division 5, Division 6, Division 7, Division 8 and Division 9.

It is surrounded by the councils of Brisbane, Lockyer Valley, Logan, Scenic Rim and Somerset.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Bundamba, Ipswich and Ipswich West plus parts of Jordan and Scenic Rim.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Blair and Oxley.