Fraser Coast Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Fraser Coast Council has an approximate area of 8,000 km².

It is comprised of 84 suburbs including Aldershot, Antigua, Aramara, Bauple, Bauple Forest, Beaver Rock, Beelbi Creek, Bidwill, Boonooroo, Boonooroo Plains, Booral, Brooweena, Bunya Creek, Burgowan, Burrum Heads, Burrum River, Burrum Town, Calgoa, Craignish and Dundathu plus parts of another 5 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Boompa, Cherwell, Doongul, Duckinwilla, Fraser Island, Gigoomgan, Glenbar, Great Sandy Strait, Malarga, Mount Urah, St Mary, Tuan Forest and Unnamed Locality plus parts of Tin Can Bay.

It is surrounded by the councils of Bundaberg, Gympie and North Burnett.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Hervey Bay and Maryborough plus parts of Gympie.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Hinkler and Wide Bay.