Brisbane Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Brisbane City Council has an approximate area of 1,400 km².

It is comprised of 188 suburbs including Acacia Ridge, Albion, Alderley, Algester, Annerley, Anstead, Archerfield, Ascot, Ashgrove, Aspley, Auchenflower, Bald Hills, Balmoral, Banyo, Bardon, Bellbowrie, Belmont, Boondall, Bowen Hills and Bracken Ridge plus parts of another 4 suburbs.

It is comprised of the locality of Moreton Island.

It is comprised of 26 wards including Bracken Ridge, Calamvale, Central, Chandler, Coorparoo, Deagon, Doboy, Enoggera, Forest Lake, Hamilton, Holland Park, Jamboree, Macgregor, Marchant, Mcdowall, Moorooka, Morningside, Northgate, Paddington and Pullenvale.

It is surrounded by the councils of Ipswich, Logan, Moreton Bay, Redland and Somerset.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Aspley, Bulimba, Chatsworth, Clayfield, Cooper, Greenslopes, Inala, Maiwar, Mansfield, Mcconnel, Miller, Moggill, Mount Ommaney, Nudgee, Sandgate, South Brisbane, Stafford, Stretton and Toohey plus parts of 5 state electorates including Algester, Everton, Ferny Grove, Lytton and Redcliffe.

It is comprised of the federal electorates of Bonner, Brisbane, Griffith, Lilley, Moreton and Ryan plus parts of Oxley, Petrie and Rankin.