Alice Springs Municipality Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Alice Springs Council has an approximate area of 330 km².

It is comprised of 21 suburbs including Alice Springs, Araluen, Arumbera, Braitling, Ciccone, Connellan, Desert Springs, East Side, Flynn, Gillen, Ilparpa, Irlpme, Kilgariff, Larapinta, Mount Johns, Ross, Sadadeen, Stuart, The Gap and Undoolya.

It is surrounded by the localities of Burt Plain, Hale and Hugh.

It is adjacent to the council of Macdonnell Region.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Araluen and Braitling plus parts of Namatjira.

It is within the federal electorate of Lingiari.