Yass Valley Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Yass Valley Council has an approximate area of 4,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Bango, Boambolo, Burrinjuck, Jeir, Kangiara, Laverstock, Manton, Marchmont, Nanima, Springrange, Wallaroo, Woolgarlo and Yass plus parts of Bellmount Forest, Bywong, Collector and Lerida.

It is comprised of the localities of Binalong, Bookham, Bowning, Cavan, Good Hope, Gundaroo, Mullion, Murrumbateman, Narrangullen, Wee Jasper and Yass River plus parts of Brindabella, Lake George, Sutton and Uriarra.

It is surrounded by the councils of Canberra, Gundagai, Hilltops, Queanbeyan-palerang, Snowy Valleys and Upper Lachlan Shire.

It is within the state electorate of Goulburn.

It is within the federal electorate of Eden-monaro.