Wollongong Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Wollongong Council has an approximate area of 720 km².

It is comprised of 64 suburbs including Austinmer, Avondale, Balgownie, Bellambi, Berkeley, Brownsville, Bulli, Cleveland, Clifton, Coalcliff, Coledale, Coniston, Cordeaux, Cordeaux Heights, Corrimal, Cringila, Dapto, Dombarton, East Corrimal and Fairy Meadow plus parts of another 2 suburbs.

It is comprised of parts of the localities of Avon and Cataract.

It is surrounded by the councils of Campbelltown, Shellharbour, Sutherland Shire, Wingecarribee and Wollondilly.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Keira and Wollongong plus parts of Heathcote and Shellharbour.

It is comprised of the federal electorate of Cunningham plus parts of Whitlam.