Wingecarribee Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Wingecarribee Council has an approximate area of 2,700 km².

It is comprised of 44 suburbs including Alpine, Avoca, Aylmerton, Balaclava, Balmoral, Belanglo, Berrima, Bowral, Braemar, Bullio, Bundanoon, Burradoo, Burrawang, Colo Vale, East Kangaloon, Exeter, Fitzroy Falls, Glenquarry, Goodmans Ford, Hill Top, Joadja, Kangaloon, Manchester Square, Mandemar and Medway plus parts of another 3 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Canyonleigh and High Range plus parts of Avon and Wombeyan Caves.

It is surrounded by the councils of Goulburn Mulwaree, Kiama, Shellharbour, Shoalhaven, Upper Lachlan Shire, Wollondilly and Wollongong.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Goulburn and Wollondilly.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Hume and Whitlam.