Upper Lachlan Shire Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Upper Lachlan Shire Council has an approximate area of 7,100 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Bannister, Broadway, Chatsbury, Curraweela, Dalton, Grabben Gullen, Gunning, Jerrawa, Lade Vale, Limerick, Lost River, Merrill, Oolong, Pejar, Richlands, Stonequarry, Taralga, Wheeo and Yalbraith plus parts of 10 suburbs including Bellmount Forest, Brayton, Collector, Greenwich Park and Lerida.

It is comprised of 21 localities including Bannaby, Bevendale, Biala, Big Hill, Bigga, Binda, Blakney Creek, Breadalbane, Crooked Corner, Crookwell, Cullerin, Fullerton, Golspie, Gurrundah, Laggan, Myrtleville, Narrawa, Peelwood, Roslyn and Tuena plus parts of another 3 localities.

It is surrounded by the councils of Bathurst Regional, Cowra, Goulburn Mulwaree, Hilltops, Oberon, Queanbeyan-palerang, Wingecarribee, Wollondilly and Yass Valley.

It is within the state electorate of Goulburn.

It is within the federal electorate of Hume.