Sydney Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Sydney Council has an approximate area of 26 km².

It is comprised of 22 suburbs including Alexandria, Barangaroo, Beaconsfield, Chippendale, Darlinghurst, Darlington, Elizabeth Bay, Erskineville, Eveleigh, Forest Lodge, Glebe, Haymarket, Moore Park, Potts Point, Pyrmont, Redfern, Rushcutters Bay, Surry Hills, The Rocks and Ultimo plus parts of another 11 suburbs.

It is surrounded by the councils of Botany Bay, Inner West, Randwick, Unincorporated and Woollahra.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Balmain, Heffron, Newtown and Sydney.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Sydney and Wentworth.