Skip to Content
My Community Directory

We Found You!!

We have located you in the region.

Navigate to the view diary button to switch to a diary at this location.

You can change directories at any time by clicking on the Choose a Region button

Queanbeyan-palerang Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Queanbeyan-Palerang Council has an approximate area of 5,300 km².

It is comprised of 50 suburbs including Back Creek, Ballalaba, Bendoura, Berlang, Boro, Carwoola, Charleys Forest, Crestwood, Durran Durra, Environa, Farringdon, Forbes Creek, Googong, Greenleigh, Harolds Cross, Hereford Hall, Hoskinstown, Jembaicumbene, Jerrabattgulla and Jerrabomberra plus parts of another 4 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Araluen, Bombay, Braidwood, Bungendore, Captains Flat, Corang, Jinden, Nerriga and Snowball plus parts of Budawang, Currawang, Lake George, Neringla, Oallen, Sutton, Tarago and Tinderry.

It is surrounded by the councils of Canberra, Eurobodalla, Goulburn Mulwaree, Shoalhaven, Snowy Monaro, Upper Lachlan Shire and Yass Valley.

It is within the state electorate of Monaro.

It is within the federal electorate of Eden-monaro.

Need help using the website?

For help on how to use this website click on the Get Help button.

If you are trying to contact an organisation listed here please use the methods supplied by the organisation.

Get Help Send an email enquiry to the My Community Directory support team or search the knowledge base about this website. Note that this will open in a new window