Mid-coast Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

MidCoast Council has an approximate area of 10,000 km².

It is comprised of 173 suburbs including Allworth, Back Creek, Bakers Creek, Barrington, Baxters Ridge, Belbora, Berrico, Bindera, Black Head, Blueys Beach, Bobin, Bohnock, Bombah Point, Boolambayte, Boomerang Beach, Bootawa, Booti Booti, Bowman, Bowman Farm and Bretti plus parts of another 2 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Barrington Tops, Booral, Bulahdelah, Bulga Forest, Bunyah, Cells River, Cobark, Coolongolook, Cooplacurripa, Giro, Mernot, Monkerai, Nabiac, Nerong, Stroud, Terreel, Upper Karuah River and Wherrol Flat plus parts of Tomalla.

It is surrounded by the councils of Dungog, Port Macquarie-hastings, Port Stephens, Upper Hunter Shire and Walcha.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Myall Lakes plus parts of Port Macquarie, Port Stephens and Upper Hunter.

It is within the federal electorate of Lyne.