Junee Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Junee Council has an approximate area of 2,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Junee, Marinna and Wantiool.

It is comprised of the localities of Bethungra, Dirnaseer, Erin Vale, Eurongilly, Illabo, Junee Reefs, Old Junee, Wantabadgery and Yathella plus parts of Harefield.

It is surrounded by the councils of Coolamon, Gundagai, Temora and Wagga Wagga.

It is within the state electorate of Cootamundra.

It is within the federal electorate of Riverina.