Inner West Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Inner West Council has an approximate area of 35 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Ashfield, Balmain, Balmain East, Birchgrove, Dulwich Hill, Enmore, Haberfield, Leichhardt, Lewisham, Lilyfield, Marrickville, Petersham, Rozelle, Stanmore, Summer Hill, Sydenham and Tempe plus parts of 8 suburbs including Annandale, Ashbury, Camperdown, Croydon and Croydon Park.

It is surrounded by the councils of Botany Bay, Burwood, Canada Bay, Canterbury-bankstown, Rockdale, Sydney and Unincorporated.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Balmain, Heffron, Newtown, Strathfield and Summer Hill.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Barton, Grayndler and Watson.