Fairfield Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Fairfield Council has an approximate area of 100 km².

It is comprised of 22 suburbs including Abbotsbury, Bonnyrigg, Bonnyrigg Heights, Bossley Park, Cabramatta, Cabramatta West, Canley Heights, Canley Vale, Carramar, Edensor Park, Fairfield, Fairfield East, Fairfield Heights, Fairfield West, Greenfield Park, Horsley Park, Lansvale, Old Guildford, Prairiewood and St Johns Park plus parts of another 5 suburbs.

It is surrounded by the councils of Blacktown, Canterbury-bankstown, Cumberland, Liverpool and Penrith.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Cabramatta plus parts of Fairfield, Mulgoa and Prospect.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Fowler and Mcmahon.