Cowra Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Cowra Council has an approximate area of 2,800 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Billimari, Darbys Falls and Wattamondara plus parts of Lyndhurst.

It is comprised of the localities of Cowra, Roseberg and Woodstock plus parts of Bumbaldry, Canowindra, Gooloogong, Koorawatha, Mandurama, Neville and Wyangala.

It is surrounded by the councils of Bathurst Regional, Blayney, Cabonne, Forbes, Hilltops, Upper Lachlan Shire and Weddin.

It is within the state electorate of Cootamundra.

It is within the federal electorate of Riverina.