Armidale Regional Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Armidale Regional Council has an approximate area of 8,600 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Bald Blair, Bassendean, Brockley, Brushy Creek, Castle Doyle, Donald Creek, Duval, Falconer, Green Hills, Howell, Oban, Puddledock, South Guyra, Stanborough, Tenterden, The Basin, Tilbuster and Tubbamurra plus parts of 3 suburbs including Briarbrook, Dangarsleigh and Kellys Plains.

It is comprised of 21 localities including Aberfoyle, Armidale, Backwater, Baldersleigh, Black Mountain, Carrai, Ebor, Enmore, Georges Creek, Guyra, Hillgrove, Jeogla, Llangothlin, Lower Creek, Lyndhurst, Metz, New Valley, Thalgarrah, Wards Mistake and Wollomombi plus parts of another 9 localities.

It is surrounded by the councils of Bellingen, Clarence Valley, Glen Innes Severn, Gwydir, Inverell, Kempsey, Nambucca, Uralla and Walcha.

It is within the state electorate of Northern Tablelands.

It is within the federal electorate of New England.