Skip to Content
My Community Directory

We Found You!!

We have located you in the region.

Navigate to the view diary button to switch to a diary at this location.

You can change directories at any time by clicking on the Choose a Region button

Canberra Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Canberra Council has an approximate area of 2,400 km².

It is comprised of 126 suburbs including Acton, Ainslie, Amaroo, Aranda, Banks, Barton, Beard, Belconnen , Bonner, Bonython, Braddon, Bruce, Calwell, Campbell, Canberra Airport, Canberra Central, Capital Hill, Casey, Chapman and Charnwood.

It is comprised of the localities of Booth, Cotter River, Mount Clear, Paddys River, Rendezvous Creek, Tennent and Tuggeranong.

It is surrounded by the councils of Queanbeyan-palerang, Snowy Monaro, Snowy Valleys and Yass Valley.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Brindabella, Ginninderra, Kurrajong, Murrumbidgee and Yerrabi.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Canberra and Fenner.

Need help using the website?

For help on how to use this website click on the Get Help button.

If you are trying to contact an organisation listed here please use the methods supplied by the organisation.

Get Help Send an email enquiry to the My Community Directory support team or search the knowledge base about this website. Note that this will open in a new window